Project 365 – 20th Oct 2010

Posted: October 20, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , ,

Day 262 – Suitably Unusual

Well its day 262 and I’m currently 71.780822% of the way through the 365 project! With the end in sight I’ve been thinking a little recently about whether or not I will continue it when the year ends. I’ve seen a project by Bill Waldman who took 365 portraits. The rules being the photos had to be taken one each day for a year and every photo had to be a different person. Portraits are something I’m fascinated by, though haven’t included much in this 365 project. I guess its the effort, or willingness to ask people to pose that has impeded me so far and I was wondering if doing a 365 portrait project would help me put that effort in. Then again knowing the time that goes into this one I’m starting to wonder if I’m mad even considering it! Maybe I should catch up on my enteries and worry about next year when it comes around!

Quote/poem of the day:

Old Time, in whose banks we deposit our notes
Is a miser who always wants guineas for groats;
He keeps all his customers still in arrears
By lending them minutes and charging them years.
~Oliver Wendell Holmes

Leave a Reply

