Project 365 – 17th Oct 2010

Posted: October 17, 2010 in Project 365

Day 259 – Still Running

I have climbed highest mountains
I have run through the fields
Only to be with you
Only to be with you
I have run
I have crawled
I have scaled these city walls
These city walls
Only to be with you

But I still haven’t found what I’m looking for
But I still haven’t found what I’m looking for

Was reading an article about U2 the other day. Apparently they had a new album out but few people knew about it, I think the major reason was due to the lack of a hit single. Still they are in the middle of a world tour that showcases one of the most elaborate stages ever seen, and I’m sure they’re sold out all over. Although, to maintain their reputation should they not plan the visual less and concentrate more on the music? Isn’t the music what its all about? Or is it the digital/youtube/grooveshark/music piracy age reducing musicians to making money solely on tours and shows to the neglect of the actual music? Maybe it’s a strategic decision for them….

Leave a Reply

