Project 354 – 14th Oct 2010

Posted: October 14, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , ,

Day 256 – Through a Glass, purposely

Was practicing some shots for my accessories advert when I suddenly realised the brief said ‘indoors’! Ah crap! Anyway more purple but this time I didn’t alter the shot, this is just the way my (free from my contact lens company) glasses roll.

Quote of the day: “He’s wrapped himself in quotations – as a beggar would enfold himself in the purple of Emperors” – Rudyard Kipling

Jez there seems a lot of literary people out there who think using other people’s quotations isn’t the done thing! Anyway I disagree, obviously, sure if someone else has already said exactly what I want to say, or a funnier, wittier version I’m going to use it. It’s my choice of using a certain quote with a certain picture or theme that changes its context. It revalues!

Leave a Reply

