Project 365 – 6th Oct 2010

Posted: October 6, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: ,

Day 248 – Raining Cats

I was walking down the street to the library when I saw this cat on the pillar of a house. I actually thought it was a statue at first it had such a fixed stare! The kind of stare a terrorist off to blow up a bus would have. Which is why I think cats are evil, but that’s another story. Actually I’m quite sad at the lost of a cat in the neighbourhood at the moment. Our (2 doors down) neighbours’ cat has gone missing. The same cat frightened the crap out of me one evening when it popped into my bedroom! It had climbed in our kitchen window and walked around the house! Anyway it had a likening towards exploring and that, coupled with the fact that we live at the back of train lines, makes me believe that poor Mylo has gone to cat heaven.

Quote of the day: “In order to keep a true perspective of one’s importance, everyone should have a dog that will worship him and a cat that will ignore him” – Dereke Bruce

Leave a Reply

