Project 365 – 5th Sept 2010

Posted: September 5, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , , ,

Day 217 – Hair Today…

Love today’s picture! We went to an ACON fundraiser tonight that had the legendary local Newtown band The Frocks playing. They rocked, as usual, and this particular gig also included a head shave by Naomi Palmer to raise more money so I snuck my way in to the top of the crowd to take some snaps! Fair play to her, I’ve often thought it would be a good idea but would be too scared to shave mine off in case I’d have an ugly skull!

As for the picture I’m enjoying the continued practice into a type of photojournalism/photo documentary field and think I’m getting better with slower shutter speeds. This one was taken at 1/15 of a second, almost the time frame in which the crowd start to go mad when The Frocks announce they’re about to launch into an 80’s medley! If you haven’t already seen them live you really should!

Interesting quote of the day: “I was really excited to get to shave my head – it’s something I’d wanted to do for a while and now I had a good excuse. It was nice to shed that level of vanity” – Natalie Portman

Leave a Reply

