Project 365 – 26th August 2010

Posted: August 26, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , , ,

Day 207 – Coffee anyone?

Was in college today and our lecturer said to go out for an hour and come back with a photo of a barista, except we all had to pick a different one, and some place where we didn’t get our coffee everyday. So we wandered around and to my surprise there is a MASSIVE amount of cafe’s in North Sydney! Like nearly every second place is a cafe, how do they all make money??! Coffee must be the business to be in!

Anyway the first place we found I went in and asked the barista could I take a photo. He ended up posing with the other waitresses and making funny faces. One of the waitresses said that people, especially students, often come in and ask to take photos of them! Then she showed me a photo that a previous student had taken and it was amazing! I was a bit depressed, thinking there’s no way I’ll be able to come back with something like that. After that I walked around with some of my classmates while they took photos and while we were on the way back to college I saw this other place and thought I’d try get a better picture there. The photo above was taken there and I just liked the classic black interior and the guys black hair and dark blue top.

It was a good assignment in getting us to talk to people and ask them could we take photos, but also a fascinating insight into exactly how many coffee places there are in North Sydney! Who would’ve thought!

Quotes of the day:

But I love New York. I used to set my alarm clock when I was there, and get up at 4am and get a coffee, just because I could – Gail Porter

Do you know how helpless you feel if you have a full cup of coffee in your hand and you start to sneeze? – Jean Kerr


Leave a Reply

