Project 365 – 2nd August 2010

Posted: August 2, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , ,

Day 183 – Bloody Mary Morning

Well it was a bit stormy on day 183, so stormy when I went to take a picture out of the front door of my house the door slammed shut nearly killing my camera! Apart from learning to not put my camera near the door during a storm this shot has shown me something valuable. One that the house in the background, which looks a bit creepy on the side of the opposite street, is a bit too stationary with the two poles to show the effects of the storm.

The trees to the left look very shaky, as do the big one to the right. The right one looks lighter than the ones in the background due to the streetlight and it’s something I could have focused on a bit more.

Also maybe it wasn’t necessary to show the light and flare in the frame and it could’ve even worked better as without that it would’ve been a bit darker. Even if I took the picture earlier, framed the picture around the tree and waited for a person to walk by. Ok I think I will redo this shot and try to make it better. I only need a storm now to blow up again!

Quote of the day: It is better to meet danger than to wait for it. He that is on a lee shore, and foresees a hurricane, stands out to sea and encounters a storm to avoid a shipwreck – Charles Caleb Colton

Leave a Reply

