Project 365 – 31st July 2010

Posted: July 31, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , ,

Day 181 – Moooooo

The pictured cow hat featured in this evening’s revelries, unfortunately this was one of the only pictures I took as I didn’t trust myself with any camera other than my camera phone in my inebriated state! Anyway no great photographic epiphanies came to me today so instead I’m going to put in a few quotes about cows. They’re great really, I mean would you find as many quotes about any other animals?

All the really good ideas I ever had came to me while I was milking a cow.  ~Grant Wood

I guess cows aren’t into the four food groups, especially when they are two of them.  ~Anthony Clark

Scientists tell us that the fastest animal on earth, with a top speed of 120 feet per second, is a cow that has been dropped out of a helicopter.  ~Dave Barry

Who was the first guy that look at a cow and said, “I think that I’ll drink whatever comes out of those things when I squeeze them?”  ~Bill Watterson

Tongue – a variety of meat, rarely served because it clearly crosses the line between a cut of beef and a piece of a dead cow.  ~Bob Ekstrom

Leave a Reply

