Project 365 – 24th July 2010

Posted: July 24, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , ,

Day 174 – Subject To Change

For this photo I’ve desaturated the skin tones so the 2 girls in the foreground are black and white, they’re also slightly out of focus and I think it looks interesting because they look like they’ve come straight off a newspaper while the background seems disconnected with them. I recently found the individual colour desaturation tab on Adobe Bridge so watch out for more colour experiments.

Just realised also I was only talking about not experimenting as much last post and talking about always bringing my camera in another so I don’t have to take photos on my phone (which is rapidly disintegrating!) and here I go breaking both those rules! The reason is I have a bit of a backlog of photos to upload so really my promises will only start after the end of July!

Anyway someone once said rules are there to be broken or at least subject to change!

Quote of the day: And thirdly, the code is more what you’d call “guidelines” than actual rules – Barbossa (Pirates of the Caribbean)

Leave a Reply

