Project 365 – 18th July 2010

Posted: July 18, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , ,

Day 168 – Indescribable

The picture above is of a piece of paper from a calendar that I have stuck to my mirror and it has a phrase on it that I look to a lot, not just for the words from the phrase but for inspiration from what happened on that day. I’m sure a lot of people have their own individual quotes and phrases that mean a lot to them, and I like quotes in general, but this one probably means the most to me. In fact, I had it in the display part of my wallet for 3 years before the plastic broke off, and considering the amount of wallets I had lost before that, the fact that I didn’t lose that one must have had something to do with keeping this piece of paper.

And still it doesn’t really mean anything, it kind of says to be humble and realistic about your achievements, they are only half chance and that luck you’ve had could go just as easy. But also it’s a phrase that gives this hope that no matter how bad things are, there are times when things change for you, like everything aligns up the way it needs to, the impossible, as Adidas says, becomes nothing and whatever negative you had been holding onto is just blown away and ceases to become relevant forever.

I probably sound like one of those motivational speakers talking crap but the funny thing is, for me, it’s more personal. All that happened, and on the day I found that phrase on the tear away calendar.

Quote of the day “The only sure thing about luck is that it will change”

(Also the International Whaling Commission banned commercial whaling but I’m not sure how that is exactly relevant!)

Leave a Reply

