Project 365 – 13th July 2010

Posted: July 13, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , ,

Day 163 – Thought One Hundred and Sixty-Three

This picture is in keeping with my suspicious theme. Like in the tv shows, so much happens in car parks. Obviously the effects of last night’s suspicious people hasn’t still worn off!

Now for today I’m struggling to make any meaning of my picture, or even to comment on anything interesting that’s in the news. I even tried to put in sonnet 163 from Shakespeare but it turns out he didn’t have 163 of them. A quick google check revealed that nothing much exciting ever happened on this day, nor was anyone particularly famous born or deceased, but I’m sure for some people July 13th is a massive occasion. For me though I suppose there has to be days like this so the memorable ones remain memorable. Therefore it’s kind of important in its own right!

Here’s a memorable quote for an unmemorable day:

“People, I just want to say, you know, can we all get along?” – Rodney King, May 1, 1992, after the acquittal of Los Angeles police in his beating trial sparked widespread rioting.

Leave a Reply

