Project 365 – 5th July 2010

Posted: July 5, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: ,

Day 155 – Bookshelf

I was seriously running out of ideas today so I thought I’d take a photo of part of my bookshelf and remind myself of what I was reading around this time. Having said that, the books at the left generally sit there and gather dust for the most part so they’ll probably be there the next time I take the same picture too! The ones at the right are from the library and have a greater chance of bring read, usually on the day I get them or the day before I take them back!

Anyway one of the things on my to-do-list over the college holidays is to read more, preferably on the couch, with the fire on, a cup of tea and biscuits at hand and everyone else slaving away at work!

Quote of the day:

‘Tis the good reader that makes the good book; in every book he finds passages which seem to be confidences or sides hidden from all else and unmistakably meant for his ear; the profit of books is according to the sensibility of the reader; the profound thought or passion sleeps as in a mine, until it is discovered by an equal mind and heart
Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803-1882) U.S. poet, essayist and lecturer
Leave a Reply

