Project 365 – 21st June 2010

Posted: June 21, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: ,

Day 141 – A Krispy Kreme Less Ordinary

While driving around waiting to pick up Ash and Rois from the airport I drove into this Krispy Kreme’s to do a U-ie and remembered it from an all-nighter in 2006! One of my more memorable, if not pleasant airport experiences! It was the first time I’d been back there since then so I think it’s an interesting case of  ‘some things change, some stay the same’! Also quite ironic that I passed by it this time in a car (the last time there was quite a struggle to get a taxi to go through the drive-through for a doughnut!). Anyway I thought it deserved today’s photo as a reminder to myself of how places, or even events or people or whatever you want, can change in the standing they hold in your mind with time and circumstance.

Quote of the day: “change is inevitable, except from a vending machine” – Robert C. Gallagher

Leave a Reply

