Project 365 – 3rd June 2010

Posted: June 3, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , ,

Day 123 – Plastic Silver

I was just wondering how people in ‘days-gone-by’ used remember things? Or did they care about accurately attributing dates to events and memories? I’m a little behind updating my blog and when looking at my diary to see what happened today I had only one entry (i must have fell behind in updating my diary too!) that read ‘6.30am kick with Clarky’. All I could remember is that when I looked out the window at 6.15am that morning a bolt of lightening illuminated across the sky, it started bucketing down rain and I thought to myself ‘I ain’t going outside for no kicking!’

It seemed, from my diary, a fairly unremarkable day until I checked my emails and text messages and started to connect events with this, the 3rd of June. Turns out it was a day well worth remembering for a variety of interesting good and bad reasons! And the number one part of today I should endeavour to remember is to ROAR clearly at coffee baristas I want a WARM VANILLA LATTE not a SKIM, seriously, I know my accent my be a little difficult for Aussies but how does ‘warm vanilla’ sound like ‘skim’?? Anyway one has to wonder if I hadn’t been doing this blog would I have remembered little details like that. I suppose the rotten taste of the skim would’ve been enough of a reminder!

Quote of the day:

“The longer I live, the more I realize the impact of attitude on life. Attitude, to me, is more important than facts. It is more important than the past, the education, the money, than circumstances, than failure, than successes, than what other people think or say or do. It is more important than appearance, giftedness or skill. It will make or break a company… a church… a home. The remarkable thing is we have a choice everyday regarding the attitude we will embrace for that day. We cannot change our past… we cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way. We cannot change the inevitable. The only thing we can do is play on the one string we have, and that is our attitude. I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% of how I react to it. And so it is with you… we are in charge of our Attitudes.” – Charles Swindoll

Leave a Reply

