Project 365 – 2nd June 2010

Posted: June 2, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: ,

Day 121 – In Your Direction

I wrote a poem today for some strange reason, and no, I’m not going to post it here! But it struck me when I re-read it, how it reminded me of my uncle Tom Moloney, who is actually a published poet, and his style of writing. It’s funny because I think I have a different opinion on my style of writing than other people do, judging by remarks my lecturers have made on different written assignments. Seeing the correlation between myself and uncle has made me understand a bit clearer the way I write, i think!

The picture above might look a bit weird! I had to take a picture of a book for one of my college montage projects and was messing taking pictures flicking the pages when I thought it looked strange enough to put into the blog! The words look almost electronic, which is interesting considering the launch of the ipad last week. Apparently it is the end of books they say. I don’t know, one of the things I really like is reading a good book and I just can’t imagine that experience being solely on a computer screen, my laptop gives me enough headaches! And do books then go the same way as music is with piracy rife. Having said that a lot of things that people 20 years thought would never happen are now common place so I guess its a case of watch this space!

Quote of the day: “There is nothing permanent except change” – Heraclitus

See video below of Tom reading one of his poems in Limerick

Leave a Reply

