Project 365 – 29th May 2010

Posted: May 29, 2010 in Project 365

Day 118

Footie day without including a footie photo into my blog! I must be expanding my horizons! No, actually I had to take some cityscape pictures for an assignment this week and so in between playing footie, taking footie photos, editing footie photos, watching footie on tv and going to the pub with the footie girls I got out to the city to take part 2 of my assignment. The first half was the city in the early morning, quiet and unhurried, which was actually a very difficult thing to do as I found out Sydney is pretty much a 24 hour city! The photo above was included in the second part, the city busy, during the day and at night.

Cities are interesting, the different cultures that exist, the different people and customs. Sydney was rated pretty highly recently in the ‘top cities in the world to live in’. It lost points for its transport system but really compared to Dublin, or even Limerick, I’ve no complaints!

Here are a few city quotes:

I would rather wake up in the middle of nowhere than in any city on earth. – Steve McQueen

But all the clocks in the city, Began to whirr and chime: ‘O let not Time deceive you, You cannot conquer Time. – W.H. Auden

New York: the only city where people make radio requests like “This is for Tina – I’m sorry I stabbed you – Carol Leifer

Leave a Reply

