Project 365 – 21st May 2010

Posted: May 21, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , ,

Day 110 – Trifecta

Such a  busy day today between doctors appointments, class, MRI scans, gym and dinner! I think I was so busy running (methaphorically!) around I didn’t get my photos or even think about what I should say in this! The photo above is one of when I finally sat down, I decided to take a photo with my crappy compact camera on auto mode.

The differences in the exposure arise simply because of what I point the camera at (for those that don’t know a lot about photography!). The first one I pointed the camera at something dark and it gave me a bright picture. The second one was with a flash and the third one was pointed at the computer screen and came out dark in order to perfectly expose the computer screen. So to put this into a useable context, if you are taking photos of people then zoom in on their faces to properly expose only that area, unless of course you want their faces to be dark and moody, or illuminating white!

Ok thats my little photography lesson over for today (which really was to mask the fact that I took 3 really crappy photos and had to somehow fit them into the blog for today!). Some better ones soon I promise!

Some cynical quotes below!

Life is pain, Princess – anyone who says different is selling something.  – Wesley,The Princess Pride

There comes a time when you look into the mirror and you realize that what you see is all that you’ll ever be. Then you accept it… or you kill yourself. Or you stop looking into mirrors. – Babylon 5

Just because I don’t care doesn’t mean I don’t understand  – Homer Simpson

Nothing Ever Happens – Del Amitri

Bill-hordings advertise products that nobody needs
While Angry From Manchester writes to complain about all the repeats on TV
And computer terminals report some gains in the values of copper and tin
While American businessmen snap up Van Gogh’s for the price of a hospital wing.
 
And nothing ever happens
Nothing happens at all.
The needle returns to the start of the song and we all sing all along like before”

Leave a Reply

