Project 365 – 12th May 2010

Posted: May 12, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , ,

Day 101 – Take Jimmy Johnson

Well today I got moved around at work to a desk downstairs in the office building. It was the first time I’ve spent the day downstairs, and to my shock, EVERYONE there was pregnant! Was beginning to get a complex about the few pounds I’ve put on in my stomach region in case anyone started to get the wrong idea! On the plus side they gave out free cake after a meeting so I left thinking the pregnant downstairs people were alright! Anyway thats not really relevant to the picture, which I took walking down to training. I was playing around with it on photoshop when I realised all this detail on the left of the gate started to come out. Its one of those things you don’t notice at the time, until you have the picture up on a screen, and also one of those things I need to start looking out for when I take pictures of something or someone that interests me.

It was like the other day I was walking to college, along the same walkway I always go, and I got to the steps down near fitness first. Now I’ve always gone down those steps without taking too much notice of the surrounding area, its a pretty bleak part of the walk. But because of my injury I moved to the side of the steps to hold onto the handrail as I went down, and I noticed there was a really different view of the road from that angle. If I hadn’t gone to the side of the steps I would never have noticed. And I think it’s good to get different perspectives on the world, to notice things more, to see a familiar place in a different way, of course its also good to day-dream your way to work or college and switch off your brain and never notice a thing!

Anyway I’ve gone off on a bit of a ramble there, I’m gonna go to sleep now!

Quotes of the day:

“You have your way. I have my way. As for the right way, the correct way, and the only way, it does not exist” – Friedrich Neitzsche

“In order to keep a true perspective of one’s importance, everyone should have a dog that will worship him and a cat that will ignore him”

Leave a Reply

