Project 365 – 24th April 2010

Posted: April 24, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , ,

Day 83 – Arrrrggghh!

There, all let out!

Got a funny email yesterday from Igor from Moscow. A guy that seem very indignant that one, I wouldn’t open the links he sent because of potential viruses, (“what are you a bank” – ah no Igor a computer owner who doesn’t want my hard drive to crash) and two, that I wouldn’t take photos for him for free (“we solve this on free base” – well then Igor, as much as I love giving up hours of my time and energy doing work for rude people that I don’t know, ah…) Somehow all this was related to a undisclosed jazz gig and a dead Russian model. How exactly I don’t know as he never fully explained what gig or singer exactly he wanted me to photograph!

Added to that a few parting shots of “Students of colleges  shoud pay us for promotion of their names as photographers”, “I did not find any interesting at you site that should be paid” and “Happy picturing of old M.JAggers who never became serious musicians”. So ya some nice people out there in the world!

Funny thing is if he had been nice I probably would’ve taken the pictures as I like jazz!

So I’m gonna go for another James Joyce quote for today from Uylesses, still haven’t read said book though!

“Force, hatred, history, all that. That’s not life for men and women, insult and hatred. And everybody knows that it’s the very opposite of that that is really life.
What? says Alf.
Love, says Bloom. I mean the opposite of hatred.”

Above is a picture I took at the AFL, for more photos of the Red and Blues games have a look at http://www.flickr.com/photos/keating18/collections/72157623760718075/

Leave a Reply

