Project 365 – 9th April 2010

Posted: April 9, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , , , ,

Day 68 – Saturday Eve

I hopped down to Newtown this evening to take some pictures for the blog and my college assignment and the ‘townies were out in their vocal best. I had a few people roar at me for taking their photo, even though I was actually taking a photo of the ground! Then I had a heck more people than usual offering to pose!

One of those was Jemma, self-proclaimed Indigenous Supermodel. Our paths crossed for but a fleeting moment, although not before I took this picture. Lads, if she hits the big time, ye heard it here first! When I showed my housemates thie picture above they instantly recognised her, apparently she’s something of a celebrity around Newtown, although not for the modelling!

Quote of the day:

“When I makes tea I makes tea, as old mother Grogan said. And when I makes water, I makes water… Begob, ma’am says Mrs. Cahill, God send you don’t make them in the one pot.” – James Joyce (Ulysses)

Leave a Reply

