Project 365 – 30th Mar 2010

Posted: March 30, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , ,

Day 58 – Chicken!

This has been an extremely strange day, just after thinking I finally had the right ‘shui’ in my room for sleeping I woke up this morning after having the most  weirdly vivid nightmare of my life, which only made it more disturbing. I guess thats what I get for not getting more than 2/3 hrs sleep!

Handed in assignment despite the elevators, printers and seemingly the universe conspiring against me. Then went to Aldi and discovered $3.99 chickens! So got one and cooked my first ever full chicken! This is part of the weirdness of the day as I really should’ve done this before considering I first moved out of home almost 10 yrs ago but for some reason I never did, until today! So naturally I took a photo of said chicken. The odd carvings are to see whether it was cooked as sure I had no idea!

Between cooking chickens and eating tuna regularly now I dunno what’s coming over me?! Then a book I was finishing, that I thought was already finished enough to give back to the library,  had a MASSIVE twist at the end. It gave me in my sleep-deprivived state a bit of a shock. Anyway I’m get off the internet and get catching up on that sleep!

Quote of the day: “The difference between involvement and commitment is like ham and eggs. The chicken is involved; the pig is committed” – Martina Navratilova (who’s dog, I weirdly once walked!)

Leave a Reply

