Project 365 – 18th Mar 2010

Posted: March 18, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , ,

Day 46 – Security Exits Are As Follows

Ok a little delay in uploading, the last few days have been mental. At least I got to take a picture for today though! I got on the plane at Sydney with the stewards telling us to switch off the phones when I realised I hadn’t taken any pictures that day! Realising it was possible we might land after midnight, and therefore technically the following day, I grabbed the phone, trying to hide it as they weren’t at this stage supposed to be on, and in the midst of air hostesses closing cabinets and checking our bags were stowed away, I took the shot.

Not a glamorous shot, not a beautiful shot, but a shot that defines my week, crappy!

Lyrics of Ignorance is Bliss – The Divine Comedy

I rely upon your charity to survive
I deny myself to prove that I’m alive
I plead guilty if sweet innocence is this
I support the motion “Ignorance Is Bliss”

Kill me with your kiss
It’s “Whoops Apocalypse!”
Ignorance must be bliss

You rely upon my charity to survive
I deny myself to keep this love alive
You walk headlong off the edge of the abyss
I oppose the motion “Ignorance Is Bliss”

We rely upon our charity to survive
We deny ourselves the luxury of life
We could go on fighting till there’s nothing left
I propose the notion “Ignorance Is Bliss”

Quote of the day: “The secret of getting things done is to act” – Dante Alighieri

Leave a Reply

