Project 365 – 4th Mar 2010

Posted: March 4, 2010 in Project 365

Day 32 – Unedited

Do you ever have one of those days where you stop and think ‘wow this day is momentous in the grand scheme of things and will probably change my life’ – well that wasn’t today! Actually maybe it was but I was just too busy to notice!

I did however have a very interesting lecture on the preconceptions that exist when people look at visual images, which slightly moved the goalposts in terms of the direction I’m taking with my Research Diary. Anyway since no one knows anything about my research diary (least of all me!) this really isn’t interesting.

I didn’t take any great photos today, well actually I did, and then quickly realised I had no memory card in my camera. At least the weight of carrying said useless camera might help me shed some pounds! They could have The Biggest Loser in photography school, carry round a bag of 2 Canon Bodies, 3 lenses, 1 laptop, 1 tripod, 1 flash unit, some filters and a partridge in a pear tree around every day and you won’t be needing no staple-stomach-surgery!

The above pic was from my camera phone, the same phone that shuts down randomly at important moments throughout the day. It might never win any prizes but I kinda like it (the picture, not the phone!). Plus its officially the only photo in the blog that I haven’t done any editing to! Ain’t that something!

An interesting one from Oscar Wilde: “The sick do not ask if the hand that smoothes their pillow is pure, nor the dying care if the lips that touch their brow have known the kiss of sin”

– like Susan Boyle said ‘i had to think there’!

Leave a Reply

