Project 365 – 28th Feb 2010

Posted: February 28, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , , , ,

Day 28 – Like the ribs of a broken umbrella

So todays picture represents what my body feels like today after a few beers and the dehydrating effect of the sun yesterday! Kinda gross eh?! Lenten resolution no. 1 – give up drinking until Easter Sunday, well actually Easter Monday to add an extra day for breaking my fast yesterday! In fact I might coincide my detox with a blast of healthy eating and exercise! Its amazing what a hangover can do for you, I went to the shop today and bought fruit juice, grapes, oats, vegetables, soup, yoghurt and walked swiftly past the chocolates! I’m also going to clean my room, work on all my college assignments, do the dishes, hang up the laundry, respond to all my emails, write some letters home, join Greenpeace, give money to charity and save the world! Now if I can only get myself out of bed again!

Ah resolutions are great, it seems to be the keeping of them is where we fall down! Although tomorrow is a new month, a new begining, lets keep positive! Its like that picture, its showing the gutter but there’s also a reflection of the sky. Is the glass half-full or half-empty?! Or as some witty observer commented is it just too big for what’s in it!

February – one month down in the project – it’s been emotional!

Quote of the day: “Motivation is what gets you started, habit is what keep you going” – Jim Rohn

Leave a Reply

