Project 365 – 24th Feb 2010

Posted: February 24, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , , , ,

Day 24 – A Record of Emotion

What a great day, from what little expectation! Its funny what getting out and about amongst the people can do for one’s mood!

Today’s the day I could finally touch my clothing with my back and not screech in pain from sunburn. I discovered that its better not being able to breathe from Aerogard that get ANOTHER flippin mozzie bite! I gave a dollar to a homeless guy. I was reminded of things that I had forgotten, in numerous senses of the word. I saw into the Placebo concert for half a second. I spilt my coffee and listened to Spanish guitar (not at the same time). I kept my lenten observance despite strong temptation. I got angry, then smiled and laughed. I wrote a blog entry that started to sound like my first confession.

I’ve learnt that in life, sometimes you’re ahead, sometimes you’re behind, the race is long, and in the end it’s only with yourself. Oh wait I didn’t learn that Baz Luhrmann told me that. He may or may not have been right. What was that other piece of advice Baz gave…. ahmmm… oh yeah…. WEAR SUNSCREEN. Ooops!

Leave a Reply

