Project 365 – 23rd Feb 2010

Posted: February 23, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , ,

Day 23 – From Russia With Love

Today was dominated by college, interesting VC lecture, great egg sambo at the cafe that know my coffee order (but I don’t know their name?), a start on 1 assignment and a 4th change of mind about my photographer presentation (2 were due to my choices being stolen by classmates-just kidding!).

As an aside i’m just watching the Winter Olympics, due to my housemates insistence that its required viewing. I don’t know the name of the thing we were just watching but its basically some people skiing down a slope at substantial speed then hurling themselves off another slope, doing triple head-rush-inducing somersaults in the air and hoping they don’t break their necks on the landing. Like we were saying what kind of parents send their kids off for ski-ala-break your neck somersault lessons? Just hurl yourself off this cliff son and one day you could get to Vancouver..

As for the Canadians getting some well dodgy gold medals…!

Anyway the picture today is just a random train scene, as I seem to be spending so much of my time on them why not remind myself of them a little bit more!

Ahh the scarcasm is getting to me, best be logging off!

Quote of the Day: “We don’t see things as they are, we see things as we are” – Anais Nin

Leave a Reply

