Project 365 – 22nd Feb 2010

Posted: February 22, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , , ,

Day 23 – Go Figure!

Strangely it was Marilyn Monroe who said “Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it is better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring”! Even stranger it from a match report on Man Utd and AC Milan that I found this quote!

Maybe I should apply that to my photography, especially on those days when I have to get an assignment or blog picture done and I can’t find any inspiration and my only hope is to ridiculously distort an image of a passing train through a barbed wire fence on the way from Newtown to Macdonaldtown in the hope it represents the frustration of life and the madness of the world we live in. Either that or I’ve been studying too much of Ernst Haas’ photographs!

This blog is giving me some ideas though so hopefully I can draw on them to get some good photos in by the end of the 365 days. Until then, Marilyn, you might’ve been onto something!

Leave a Reply

