Project 365 – 19th Feb 2010

Posted: February 19, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , , ,

Day 19 – Travellin’

“I am on a lonely road and I am traveling
Traveling, traveling, traveling”

Today’s picture (taken on the road to Bendalong – the place of tranquility!) reminded me of that song by Janis Joplin ‘All I Want’, which had the chorus:

“All I really really want our love to do
Is to bring out the best in me and in you too”

Wouldn’t that be nice though, platonic or otherwise, if everyone we loved was a better person because of it, and we were better people because of those that loved us? I don’t know where that leaves our enemies though! I’ll have to deal with that in another blog!

We’re hearing a lot about Tiger Woods, John Terry and Ashley Cole these days but for every one of them how many good people are there out there, being faithful partners and loyal friends and making the world a better place because of it. Tiger may be releasing more media statements by the minute, but as the 1970s film Love Story quoted “Love means never having to say I’m sorry”. Now I’m not judging/criticising, Tiger and his ‘transgressions’ are none of my business, I don’t even like golf, its merely what I’m reflecting on today as a presursor to my thoughts and actions.

I love college at the moment, hope it loves me back and will help me get a super job when I’m finished!

Anyway I’m going to stop rambling now, that and my housemate said she’s gonna puke if I write anymore about love in my blog!

Hope you’re all feeling the lurrve!

Leave a Reply

