Project 365 – 18th Feb 2010

Posted: February 18, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , , ,

Day 18 – Procrastinating with benefits

I guess this blog is good for something after all. I’m putting a much greater effort into taking photos and I think some knowledge seems to be seeping through my thick skull! Normally I get annoyed when I procrastinate on what I need to do but today as I hung around the square in North Sydney, wondering where I should go to take some pictures, I acted like a stalker and snapped a few interesting ones. Unfortunately the good ones I can’t show anyone for legal reasons but hopefully I won’t be sued for recognisable persons with this ‘chopped-head’ fella!

So it wasn’t all bad, I got to the library and did a bit of study, but more importantly borrowed Trisha Yearwood and Shania Twain cds for the weekend. I do love Stanton library, well except for that fine business.

If only now I’d remembered I was supposed to pack this evening, ah well tomorrow’s another day!

Quote of the Day: “Never do today what you can put off until tomorrow. Something may occur to make you regret your premature action” – Alan Burr (cheers for that Alan, remind me to recommend you for the next motivational speakers conference)

Oh and short blog today, we had a lecture earlier on the theory of visual communications and semiotics and my head hurts, a lot!

*Blog Update – I’m heading into the wilderness (i.e. a civilised town without internet!) for the weekend and so will be delayed in posting them up here until Sunday/Monday! Have a good weekend!

Comments
  1. Patricia Cornwell says:

    Love this picture. Reminds me of CSI, or something from a murder mystery story!

Leave a Reply

