Project 365 – 13th Feb 2010

Posted: February 13, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Day 13 – Oceania Canoe Sprint

Well apologies I haven’t posted in a while, the weekend has been pretty fun, busy and frought with bad internet connections! On Saturday I was out in Penrith at the Oceania Canoe Sprint Championships taking photos and utterly enjoyed it. More canoeing photos are at

http://www.flickr.com/photos/keating18/sets/72157623299953695/

Anyway it wasn’t just because of the fit athletes I enjoyed taking the photos but I must say take a look at the bodies on all of them! I’m in the wrong bloody sport!! They should add another chapter into diet books, how to lose weight and look fantastic – take up canoeing!

The photo above was one of about 600 I took between Saturday and Sunday! I could go into great philosophical detail about why I chose that one above all the others but I didn’t say I was going to explain everything in this blog!

So if you’re intrigued by canoeing, get down to see the Oceania Slalom next weekend at the Penrith Whitewater Stadium!

Quote of the day: “Thats one to tell the grandkids”!! – again thats one I’m not explaining!

Leave a Reply

