Project 365 8th Feb 2010

Posted: February 8, 2010 in Project 365
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Day 8 – Emotional!

Oh my God, something extraordinary has happened today, and of course, with this blog in mind, I immediately grabbed my camera to take a photo of it! Obviously as soon as you saw today’s picture I’m sure you knew what had happened but for those who still don’t well lets just say it’s a miracle – The Virgin Mary has appeared in a bottle of Swchepps Cordial that I had on our kitchen worktop! I know, I could scarcely believe my eyes but as some wise man once said “you can’t disguise something like that”

Of course I then went off and got some candles and flowers to adorn Our Lady’s image and got some ant spray to keep the insects away from the Blessed Virgin. I kinda forgot to tell my housemates but lads, if yer reading, there might be a few people coming in and out of the house over the next few days, don’t be alarmed, its only a few pilgramages that are stopping by on their way to Lourdes. 

Anyway, I don’t think I’ve been as emotional since myself and my sister began the 12 pubs of Limerick with a visit to the Holy Tree Stump of Rathkeale before Christmas. I suppose miracles do happen if you pray hard enough….even if it was the lottery I was actually praying for. I also don’t think it’s a coincidence that this vision took place the day the New Orleans Saints won the Super Bowl…somehow, it’s all connected…

Right I must go put some water in those flowers..

*Oh and for anyone who thinks I’ve lost the plot have a quick look at the video below!

Comments
  1. Jamie Fitz says:

    It must be a Limerick thing 😛

  2. Cotter says:

    Haha, “ah tis magnificent, tis something different” 🙂 He’s great!
    God I love Eire.

Leave a Reply

