Project 365 – 6th Feb 2010

Posted: February 6, 2010 in Project 365

Day 6

Well what a day! I’m just back from spending approximately 4 hours in a rain-induced misery, which in typical Irish fashion was actually great craic! We went to see a movie in the open air, by the harbour, on one of the worst days of weather Sydney has had in quote some time. A film that included the monologues:

Eve: I’m a big girl; Roger: Ya, and in all the right places’

and

Eve: It’s gonna be a long night; Roger: True; Eve: And I don’t particularly like the book I’ve started; Roger: Ah; Eve: You know what I mean?; Roger: Ah, let me think. Yes I know exactly what you mean!’

So you get the drift!

The pic above is taken at the ‘cinema’ and is of 5 people (4 of whom I live with) that i feel really blessed to know and call friends, but probably more than that they’re like my family here in Australia, which means a lot to me. So here’s hoping we’ll continue the year doing mad things like going to the outdoor cinema in a torrential downpour when most people wouldn’t even leave the house!

Mad is good every once in a while! As the saying goes ‘Sanity is for people without imagination’!!

P.S. If anyone has a few spare cold and flu tablets and is passing by Albert St tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

